zoqasolution.blogg.se

Pocket 6k
Pocket 6k




pocket 6k

A little more than a year later, with the release of the Blackmagic Pocket 6K Pro, the company fixed those issues, and more. They worked well, but weren’t perfect for documentary work due to their shorter battery life, immobile screen, and, most frustratingly, lack of onboard neutral density filters to help control exposure. At the time, I decided on their 4K and 6K models, which pack high-quality, professional features and fit my indie budget. It’s easy to stick two of them in my camera bag with matched lenses and other accessories. They can capture beautiful footage, and they’re relatively small, lightweight, and remarkably inexpensive packages. So when I started making two movies just before the pandemic, I chose to work with Blackmagic Design’s line of Pocket Cinema Cameras. The “indie” means that, more often than not, I’m traveling solo with two cameras, lights, microphones, stands, and whatever else I deem necessary for the shoot. I’m an indie documentary maker who has worked on programs for Netflix and History Channel, as well as feature-length films. We may earn revenue from the products available on this page and participate in affiliate programs.






Pocket 6k